All good things come to an end.

The first thoughts that comes to me when I think America is Where did the time go? AMAZING PEOPLE, and a one word summarization “WONDERFUL”. Now I’m sitting here in Sweden feeling like I never left but I know all of that could not have been a dream!

My year in America has truly been amazing, I’ve met some of the most amazing people i know and learned so, so much. It was sad leaving everyone and ya’ll didn’t see the worst part when I sat there all by myself at the airport but at the same time it was so relieving seeing my family after this long when I reached Sweden. From the moment that I saw my family there at the airport it has truly been full speed ahead. I went to my classmate’s prom the day after and saw all my beautiful friends! All the dresses and hair actually reminded me of my prom in America even if everything else about it is so different. After that I spent the Wednesday seeing friends, and then on the Thursday it was their graduation with the BIG party at night so that was really fun! I miss almost everything about my year and I cannot thank the  Spiwaks enough for having me but when you’re over there all on your own you are so tense all the time without actually knowing, so I really felt how relaxing it was to come home. But honestly I think the time froze when I left because I swear the ONLY difference is that you can’t pay the same way on the buses! And maybe that people are dating different people than before but that’s it. Now I’m gonna tell all the Swedish people what happened during my last days over there! Please keep in touch, love y’all!!

Så mina svenska vänner! Det hände så mycket under de sista veckorna så ska försöka komma ihåg. Jag blev ju jätteöverraskad av mina underbara amerikanska vänner med ett Surprise Party på den sista skoldagen. När sista klockan ringde för dagen så bara sprang alla ut, inte en enda person sa hejdå eller något så jag kännde mig jättebortglömd! Haha men sen då efter att Lydia hade lurat i mig att hon skulle ta med mig till gallerian och sedan fick ett samtal från ”hennes pappa” som sa att hon va tvungen att komma hem och fixa en college grej så var hon ju tvungen att  köra hem mig. Och precis när jag kom innanför dörren så ser jag Marissa sitta helt uppklädd och le jättestort och hon säger ”Hej, Hur va gallerian” och sen hoppar folk fram ÖVERRALLT alla mina vänner och skriker ”SURPRISE”.. Ett ögonblick jag aldrig kommer glömma! Vad det gäller packning som alltid har varit ett stort problem för mig så blev det ju så att för att få med mig allt hem så var jag tvungen att köpa en till väska och skicka en låda med saker i, så från att ha kommit till usa med en väska, handbagage och dator lämnade jag usa med 3 väskor, en låda, handbagage och dator! Och viktgränsen för väskorna var 51lbs, mina vägde 50.3 typ... allihop men det löste sig ju! Flyget gick jättebra, och på flygplatsen möttes jag av min familj med en stor skylt som det stog ”Vi har saknat dig” Välkommen hem LISA! Det va en underbar känsla att de dom igen efter så länge och jag märker mycket skillnad i mig själv vad det gäller sociala kunskaper och att våga ta initiativ till saker, det är lite häftigt tycker jag! När jag kom hem mötte jag 4 filt-spöken sittades på min vardagsrums soffa och det var mina kära vänner Emma, Fredrika, Therese och  Lovisa som överraskade mig, helt underbart roligt att träffa dom också!

This is probably my last update so follow me on Instagram and facebook if you want

Nu rullar det bara på med livet och jag hoppas att om någon som läst detta och vill åka ivär verkligen gör det för det är en oförglömlig resa!!

"When we share laughter, there's twice the fun; When we share success, we surpass what we've done. When we share problems, there's half the pain; When we share tears, a rainbow follows rain.

When we share dreams, they become more real; When we share secrets, it's our hearts we reveal. If we share a smile, that's when our love shows; If we share a hug, that's when our love grows.

If we share with someone on whom we depend, that person is always a very true friend. And what draws us closer and makes us all care, Is not what we have, but the things we share"

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
Before                                                                      After
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Home sweet home
So many memories to fit!!
 
 
Over and out! See you later TEXAS <3 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0